Thursday, February 19, 2009

The Southern Vampire Mysteries (Sookie Stackhouse series)

The Southern Vampire Mysteries (Sookie Stackhouse series)
By Charlaine Harris

When vampires announce their existence, thanks to the discovery of synthetic blood, Sookie Stackhouse felt nothing but excitement. Being a telepathic barmaid in a small Louisiana town, she wanted some adventure in her life, and she got exactly that.

Through her vampire boyfriend, her world expands to werewolves, fairies and witches – all who need her telepathic powers to solve various mysteries. Each adventure brings a new supernatural suitor and some romance – leaving Sookie in a growing love triangle throughout the series.

Series order:
1. Dead Until Dark (HBO’s “True Blood, season 1)
2. Living Dead in Dallas
3. Club Dead
4. Dead To the World
5. Dead as a Doornail
6. Definitely Dead
7. All Dead Together
8. From Dead to Worse
9. Dead and Gone (released May 2009)

No comments: